Download Aarogya Setu App from Google Play Store: Click Here

Download Aarogya Setu App from Apple App Store:  Click Here


The district is named after its headquarters town. Lalitpur has ancient history. It has been mentioned in Yagya Puran, Vishnu Puran and Varah Puran which are the oldest scriptures of the world, said to be about 5000 years old. It has also been referred in Ramayan as well as in Mahabharat. Tradition has it that Raja Sumer Singh who hailed from Daccan, founded the town Lalitpur and named it after his wife name Lalita. This area was under the possession of Gonds. Read More…


Area: 5039 Sq. Kms Population: 1,221,592 Villages: 756
Language: Hindi  Male: 641,011  Female: 580,581
D.M. & Collector, Lalitpur
District Magistrate (DM) Yogesh Kumar Shukla